Work healthier, strengthen your back

excella

Think about your back... IGR Health Day at Excella Pharma
"Think about your back" was the motto of the back health day at the pharmaceutical manufacturer Excella in Feucht, Franconia, in July. Together with the Interessengemeinschaft der Rückenschullehrer/-innen e. V., a varied and informative programme with many offers had been put together.

Feucht, Nuremberg, July 2015
The company's environmental protection and occupational safety department initiated the internal "Healthy Work" project together with the works council back in 2011. The aim is to inform employees about the three pillars of health - exercise, nutrition and stress reduction - and to motivate them to work in healthier ways. In recent years, action days on these topics have been held regularly.

This time in July, an action day was planned on the topic of "back health". Under the motto "Think about your back", employees could inform themselves during working hours and participate in various offers.

For the planning and implementation of the event, the company had brought experts from the Interessengemeinschaft der Rückenschullehrer/-innen e. V. (IGR) on board. (IGR) on board for the planning and implementation of the event. During the back check, people could learn a lot about their own backs, and during the reactive training with dumbbells, they could get to know new training methods.excella

Daniela Kovats, responsible for health protection and occupational safety at Excella, is pleased about the very positive response: "With the health day, we wanted above all to give incentives to make the topic of back health a part of one's own everyday life in the long run. The feedback from colleagues shows positive responses to this topic."

The IGR has been committed to "workplace health" for a long time and wants to help promote the corporate goal of workplace health in the long term. In organising health days and similar events, it is an independent partner that provides know-how in many areas.

About Excella
Since its foundation in 1913, Excella GmbH has been characterised by a special relationship with nature, as the production of medicinal products and preparations from natural substances and medicinal plants form the roots of the company.

Occupational safety, health and environmental protection have the same priority at Excella as economic concerns.

As a company in the pharmaceutical industry, Excella is convinced that occupational safety and environmental protection, safety, energy efficiency and quality are essential pillars for the long-term survival, competitiveness and development of the company. Excella conducts its business responsibly and in the spirit of sustainable development, taking into account the needs of the individual, society and the environment.

More at: www.excella-pharma-source.de

Would you like more information? Then contact us at info@igr-ev.de

excella

Denk an Deinen Rücken… IGR Gesundheitstag bei Excella Pharma
„Denk an deinen Rücken“ hieß es im Juli zum Tag der Rückengesundheit beim Pharmahersteller Excella im fränkischen Feucht. Gemeinsam mit der Interessengemeinschaft der Rückenschullehrer/-innen e. V. hatte man ein abwechslungsreiches und informatives Programm mit vielen Angeboten zusammengestellt.

Feucht, Nürnberg im Juli 2015
Die Abteilung Umweltschutz und Arbeitssicherheit des Unternehmens initiierte bereits 2011 das interne Projekt „Gesunde Arbeit“ gemeinsam mit dem Betriebsrat. Ziel ist es die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter über die drei Säulen der Gesundheit – Bewegung, Ernährung und Stressabbau – zu informieren und für ein gesünderes Arbeiten zu motivieren. In den letzten Jahren fanden regelmäßig Aktionstage zu diesen Themen statt.

Im Juli wurde diesmal ein Aktionstag zum Thema „Rückengesundheit“ geplant. Unter dem Motto „Denk an deinen Rücken“ konnten sich die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter während der Arbeitszeit informieren und an verschiedenen Angeboten teilnehmen.

Für Planung und Durchführung der Veranstaltung hatte das Unternehmen Experten der Interessengemeinschaft der Rückenschullehrer/-innen e. V. (IGR) ins Boot geholt. So konnte man beim Backcheck viel über den eigenen Rücken erfahren oder beim Reaktiv Training mit Schwunghanteln neue Trainingsmethoden kennenlernen.excella

Daniela Kovats, bei Excella für Gesundheitsschutz und Arbeitssicherheit zuständig, freut sich über die sehr gute Resonanz: „Mit dem Gesundheitstag wollten wir vor allem Anreize geben, das Thema Rückengesundheit auch auf Dauer zum Bestandteil des eigenen Alltags zu machen. Die Rückmeldungen der Kolleginnen und Kollegen zeigen die positive Resonanz zu diesem Thema.“

„Gesünder Arbeiten“ hat sich die IGR schon seit längerem auf die Fahnen geschrieben und will so helfen, das Unternehmensziel Gesundheit nachhaltig zu fördern. Bei der Organisation von Gesundheitstagen und ähnlichen Veranstaltungen ist sie ein unabhängiger Partner, der Knowhow auf vielen Gebieten liefert.

Über Excella
Seit der Gründung im Jahre 1913 prägt die Excella GmbH eine besondere Beziehung zur Natur, da die Herstellung von Arzneimitteln und Präparaten aus natürlichen Substanzen und Heilpflanzen die Wurzeln des Unternehmens bilden.

Arbeitssicherheit, Gesundheits- und Umweltschutz haben bei Excella den gleichen Stellenwert wie wirtschaftliche Belange.

Als Unternehmen der pharmazeutischen Industrie ist man der Überzeugung, dass Arbeits- und Umweltschutz, Sicherheit, Energieeffizienz und Qualität wesentliche Säulen zur dauerhaften Bestandserhaltung, Konkurrenz- und Entwicklungsfähigkeit des Unternehmens sind. Excella übt seine Geschäftstätigkeit verantwortungsbewusst und im Sinne einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung aus und nimmt dabei Rücksicht auf die Bedürfnisse des Individuums, der Gesellschaft und der Umwelt.

Mehr unter: www.excella-pharma-source.de

Möchten Sie weitere Informationen? Dann sprechen Sie uns an, gerne unter info@igr-ev.de